How to Charge 240V Electric Vehicles with Offgrid Solar Power

How to Charge 240V Electric Vehicles with Offgrid Solar Power

Parts List (affiliate links. first links load slowly!):
LVX6048 450V PV Input: https://watts247.com/product/lvx-6048-hybrid-solar-inverter-split-phase-120v-240v/?wpam_id=3
PIP-LV6048 148V PV Input: https://watts247.com/product/hybrid-lv6048-split-phase-120v-240v/?wpam_id=3
4/0 gauge battery cables: https://amzn.to/3n2s2wi
Server Rack Batteries: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/server-rack-lifepo4.html
NEMA 14-50 Cable: https://amzn.to/3G2TQYJ

Solar Panels: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/solar-panels.html
TClass Fuse: https://amzn.to/3FKtv1p
Solar Disconnect: https://amzn.to/3JvpqAn
Combiner Box: https://www.signaturesolar.us/products/4-string-combiner-box?ref=cPwLcVc0SW-BjN
Solar Panel Array Voltage Calculator: https://www.solarchargecontrollercalculator.com/

how to design a solar array wiring configuration: https://youtu.be/C-k0WHJ4RxQ

More info on all in one solar power systems: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/all-in-one-122448v-packages.html

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Does off-grid solar confuse you? Check out my DIY friendly website for solar system blueprints, recommended components and much more! http://www.mobile-solarpower.com/

Join our DIY solar community! #1 largest solar forum on the internet for beginners and professionals alike: https://www.diysolarforum.com

Check out my international best-selling 12V off-grid solar book (Amazon affiliate link):
http://amzn.to/2Aj4dX4

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Coupon codes and solar distributors I recommend:

-Rich Solar: No coupon code needed here because they have the lowest prices around. High quality solar panels and solar generators: https://richsolar.com/?ref=h-cvbzfahsek

-Renogy.com Megasite! They have everything you need to build any size system (https://shareasale.com/r.cfm?b=1577865&u=760144&m=96785&urllink=&afftrack=)
10% off code: WillProwse

-Batteryhookup.com (https://bit.ly/2mIxSqt)
10% off code: diysolar

-Watts 24/7: Best deals on all-in-one solar power systems, with customer support and distribution here in the USA: https://watts247.com/?wpam_id=3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My solar equipment recommendations (Constantly updated unlike my videos! Check here first):

Solar Panels: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/solar-panels.html

Beginner Friendly Lithium Batteries: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/lithium-batteries.html

DIY LiFePO4 Batteries: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/design-your-own-12v-lifepo4-system.html

LiFePO4 Battery Cells: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/raw-lifepo4-deals-page.html

LiFePO4 BMS: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/raw-lifepo4-deals-page-676969.html

Inverters: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/inverters.html

LiFePO4 Battery Chargers: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/battery-chargers.html

Solar Charge Controllers: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/solar-charge-controllers.html

Solar Panel Mounting Guide: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/solar-panel-mounts.html

Fuses: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/fuses.html

Battery Monitors: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/battery-monitors.html

Favorite Tools: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/tools.html

12V fridges: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/12v-fridges.html

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-DIY Solar System Packages-

Plug and Play Systems: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/full-size-systems.html

400W Starter System: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/the-classic-400-watt-rvs-vans-buses.html

400W Starter System w/ Alternator Charging: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/simplified-400-watt-fewer-wires-and-alternator-charging.html

800W System: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/the-off-grid-king-power-anything.html

DIY LiFePO4 System Design: https://www.mobile-solarpower.com/design-your-own-12v-lifepo4-system.html

Contact Information:
I am NOT available for personal solar system consult! No exceptions! All emails asking me to design or help with building your system will be deleted. If you are a business or youtuber and wish to contact me, this is my direct email: williamprowsediysolar@gmail.com

Join the forum at https://diysolarforum.com/ if you wish to hang out with myself and others and talk about solar

Affiliate information and disclaimers:
Every video includes some form of paid promotion or sponsorship. Links in description are affiliate links. My videos are for educational purpose only. Information is subject to change/update at anytime. Electricity is DANGEROUS and can kill. Be smart and use common sense 🙂

DIY Solar Power with Will Prowse is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program,
An affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com
FTC Disclosure Statement:
Some links on this youtube channel may be affiliate links. We may get paid if you buy something or take an action after clicking one of these.

By: https://xanhwiki.com/